refaarc.blogg.se

Elf matte putty primer
Elf matte putty primer








elf matte putty primer

Each primer is matte with no glitters or shimmers. They are not full coverage, but you can build the color up to your desired level of intensity. You can see by the swatches that these primers look soft, blurred, and diffused on the skin, which is highly favorable. Of course, if you can think of any nifty uses for Black, please share in the comments! I recommend using it as a cream eyeshadow or an eyeliner. Now, you are probably wondering, what is up with the Black primer?! I cannot think of an instance where I would apply this all over the lid. Sand is much darker than my eyelid, so I will probably reach for that one the least. I find that most of these primers work well with my pale skin, with Rose being my favorite, but Cream and Clay are also nice. Otherwise, the primer that I select to use that day is based upon how well it matches the color story of my eyeshadow palette. The White primer is excellent for making your eyeshadow colors pop.

Elf matte putty primer skin#

My top favorite is Rose because it falls in the creamy category and works well with my skin tone.Ĭontinuing on with the elf Putty Eye Primer review, I want to share some swatches and talk about the six color options available. The corrupt formula does not impact how your eyeshadow looks or performs. I am happy to report that once you apply your eyeshadow over top, you no longer see they dryness and patchiness. The dry primers actually look dry and patchy when applied to the eyelid. Rose, Sand, and Black have a very creamy formula, while the rest are very dry. However, there are inconsistencies within the formulation.

elf matte putty primer

The formula of these primers is a cream that you can easily spread onto the eyelid with a brush or your finger. This is exactly what we want from elf to keep the prices of their products down! Each primer retails for $5. I do enjoy the frosted detail, but I am mainly happy to see the low cost packaging. The packaging is solid plastic with a frosted bottom and threaded lid. To begin this elf Putty Eye Primer review, I want to start by discussing the packaging and formula. Elf Putty Eye Primer Review Packaging & Formula










Elf matte putty primer